Experts directory

Expert List : Plastics

Results 1 - 5 of 5

    • Dominic Lainesse

      Manager, Investment

      Fonds de solidarité FTQ

      Dominic Lainesse joined the Fonds de solidarité FTQ in 2004 as Accountant, Financial Information. He subsequently became Coordinator, Financial Information, before assuming the position of Financial Analyst, Investments. In June 2010 Mr. Lainesse was appointed Investment Advisor, Natural Resources, Industries and Consumer Goods. In this capacity, he has participated in several large transactions involving as much as $25 million of investments. Prior to his arrival at the Fonds, Mr. Lainesse spent seven years at one of Canada's most prominent professional services firms, including three as Accreditation Director. Holder of a Bachelor of Business Administration from Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières, he also holds the designation of Chartered Accountant.

Multidisciplinary Team

    • Sébastien Berthelet

      Senior Legal Advisor

      Fonds de solidarité FTQ

      Sébastien Berthelet joined the Fonds de solidarité FTQ in 2007 as Legal Advisor. In his current role, he deals with the many legal facets of the Fonds' investment operations. From defining the legal structure of transactions to their negotiation and closing, Me Berthelet is involved at each step of the investment process. He also occasionally delivers legal training to Fonds employees. Prior to joining the Fonds, Me Berthelet spent several years at a prominent pan-Canadian legal firm, where he acquired solid expertise in mergers & acquisitions. Holder of a law degree from Université de Montréal, Sébastien Berthelet also studied common law at the Osgoode Hall Law School of York University. In addition, he completed accounting and finance courses at the McGill International Executive Institute and has been a member of the Barreau du Québec since 1999.
    • Guillaume Lemire

      Legal Advisor

      Fonds de solidarité FTQ

      Guillaume Lemire joined the Fonds de solidarité FTQ's Legal Affairs team in 2009. As Legal Counsel, he is responsible for the legal aspects of investments made by the Fonds. During his studies, Mr. Lemire founded his company and developed a management software program for medical clinics that is still used today. Actively engaged in his field, he was president of the Université de Montréal student co-op and has been a board member of a caisse populaire for over 7 years. Guillaume Lemire holds a law degree from Université de Montréal and has been a member of the Barreau since 2010.
    • Richard L. Moss

      Senior Marketable Securities Advisor, Quebec Public Markets

      Fonds de solidarité FTQ

      Richard Moss joined the Fonds de solidarité FTQ in 2003 as Senior Marketable Securities Advisor, Québec Public Markets. He is also part of the multidisciplinary teams of many sectors, including Turnaround and Special Projects. His duties include executing large stock transactions. Mr. Moss has worked in the financial field since 1986, acquiring solid expertise as, among others, an analyst and manager at Caisse de dépôt et de placement du Québec and as a pension fund specialist at Domtar. Richard Moss holds a Bachelor of Business Administration from HEC Montréal and an MBA with a Finance concentration from Université de Sherbrooke. He is also a Certified Financial Analyst (CFA).
    • Guy Perreault

      Taxation Expert

      Fonds de solidarité FTQ

      Guy Perreault joined the Fonds de solidarité FTQ in 2001. He left the organization in 2006 and returned in October 2010. Mr. Perreault has extensive experience in taxation matters pertaining to investments, reorganization of Canadian companies, investments funds, and Canadian and foreign financial products. Past positions include serving as Senior Taxation Director, specializing in financial institutions, for a prominent accounting firm, and Taxation Director for a major Québec real estate company. Mr. Perreault holds a Bachelor of Business Administration and a Masters degree in taxation from Université Sherbrooke. He obtained his C.A. designation in 1988.